the new dawn texture-pourpre_2560x1440(1)

Prabháta Sagiita also known as

Songs of a New Dawn are the collection of songs

composed by Prabhat Ranjan Sarkar,

also known as

Shrii Shrii Anandamurtii..


Sarkar composed a total of 5,018 songs,

including the lyrics and the melody, over a period of eight years from 1982 until his death in 1990.


While most songs are in the Bengali language,

some are in Hindi, English, Sanskrit, Urdu,

Magahi, Maithili and Angika. Prabháta Sagiita is also sometimes considered to be

a post-Tagore gharana (school of music).


The poetry of lyrics expresses elements of love, mysticism, devotion, neohumanism and revolution

and the songs present a wide spectrum of both

Eastern and Western

melodic styles.

Prabhat Samgiita

The sacred songs of

Prabhat Rainjan Sarkar

FR - Copie